2014, what a year

wpid-ABM_1386438406.jpg2014 is going to be MY YEAR because…
I’m going to look for wonderful things EVERY day, and the silver lining in every cloud.

In 2014, I am going to do…
Continue to learn mindfulness, and accept life’s challenges instead of battling against them. I’m going to learn to say yes, and learn to trust my inner strength.

In 2014, I am going to feel…
Happy!

In 2014, I am not going to…
Beat myself up about not being good enough, pretty enough, clever enough…

In December 2014, I am going to look back and say…
Wow, what a great year, the year I showed up, gave it a go, and loved it. The year I learnt to love the new me, little by little.

Thank you Kat McNally! #reverb13

8 thoughts on “2014, what a year

Add yours

  1. Nothing to beat yourself up for, beautiful. You are enough, you have enough and you do enough.
    And even if you do beat yourself up every now and again… well, don’t give yourself grief for that either. You’re splendidly flawed and gorgeously human, and that’s (one of the many reasons) why we’ve loved getting to know you throughout Reverb13. xx

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑