from anxiety to mindfulness

Starry moments: day 6

Finding, sharing and eating fat free / sugar free cake, just as starvation was kicking in….

Finding out it was my favourite bus driver on the bus tonight.

Watching a great episode of Sherlock Holmes (Dr Watson’s wedding). And discovering Watson’s blog!

image

Signing up to a Pilates class

Getting 100+ readers on this blog!!

9 Responses to “Starry moments: day 6”

  1. dragontailsandscales

    Sherlock Holmes a great favorite no matter the era.
    I came by to tell you that I am excited to see you are writing and expressing and blogging. I wrote the comment where you felt kinda out in a pasture with nothing new to say. Creativity is “you” there is a certain color and a certain word out there that is just “you”
    Have fun with blogging!!
    Nice to meet you !!!

    Reply
    • silverliningsproject

      Thank you, you have a great way with words, I’m feeling better already. I’ve never thought of myself as creative, but perhaps we all are at something if we just trust in the process. Lovely to meet you too πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. Hardik Nagar

    Amy, amy! People like you make others realize how it is never about the big dreams and chase. It is always about the small, little happiness. This Starry Moment is a great concept πŸ™‚

    That episode of Sherlock was so brilliant no? I loved it. Even a high functioning sociopath can be so touching and feel emotion and pain, apart from his usual awesomeness. Ah, brilliant. But the dark side is coming next week.

    Congratulations on the 100+ writer’s achievement πŸ™‚

    Way to go, you inspiring female!

    Reply
    • silverliningsproject

      Hardik, you say the nicest things, thank you! I hope you’re spotting lots of little starry moments too?

      The wedding episode of Sherlock was brilliant, start to finish. I cant believe it’s nearly the end already, and now you have me intrigued…

      Reply
      • Hardik Nagar

        Oh, I do. I am participating in a 100 day happy challenge where every you’ve to upload a picture of a thing which makes you happy πŸ™‚

        Makes you think on what makes you happy and you realize too many small and big thing does πŸ˜€

        Check it out- if you like πŸ˜€

        http://www.100happydays.com/

      • silverliningsproject

        100 happy days looks very cool, and will hopefully get lots of participants. It seems I’m already doing this without realising, but aiming for 365! πŸ™‚

      • silverliningsproject

        Ahh, that’s great to know. Today’s will follow shortly. I wish I’d done it years ago, so simple but makes such a fundamental change to how my mind is working. I keep surprising myself with just how positive I’m becoming πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for all your support.

      • Hardik Nagar

        Yes, true. Just a small tweak in your outlook impacts your life so much πŸ™‚

        You become more positive. More genuine. And more happy πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS