from anxiety to mindfulness

Starry moments: day 7

The first starry moment today happened when (and where) I least expected it – in the ladies loos at work! A student came up to me to say what a wonderful job we had done at creating the new library so quickly, and how much she appreciated our hard work. It was so nice to have someone think to say this, I am going to try and pass this on by thanking someone for a job they’ve done that may have previously gone unsaid.

Starry moment number two was talking to my counsellor today, she has such a wonderful way of wording things so that I can see things from a new angle. I am eternally grateful to her.

Starry number three was a comedy moment, I got home to find this:
image

OCD cats? (I think I may need to buy them new mice, maybe this was their way of hinting)

Starry number four will be rolled over to tomorrow’s post…

4 Responses to “Starry moments: day 7”

  1. Hardik Nagar

    Amy, you’re a teacher? I am planning to be one in near future. Just 19, so. šŸ˜›

    How is it as a profession?

    Haha. Your cats are cute šŸ™‚

    Reply
    • silverliningsproject

      I’m a librarian at a college, but you will make an AMAZING teacher – go for it!

      Thank you, they are cute, when they’re asleep. They’re little devils when they’re awake so they have to be extra cute to make up for it….

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS