from anxiety to mindfulness

Speechless!

Another Liebster award!!! I did start to wonder if Liebster awards were part of the Zero to Hero WordPress challenge! To say I was chuffed to get this would be a HUGE understatement. Thank you, thank you, thank you to Kathy, I am sending you a big squeezy over excited hug!

liebster

There are rules associated with the Liebster award:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog.

2. You must answer the 10 questions given to you by the nominee before you.  (That list is below the nominations.)

3. You must nominate 10 of your favorite blogs with fewer than 200 followers and notify them of their nomination.

4. You must come up with 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

Here are Kathy’s ten questions:

When did you start your blog?

I started it in September 2013, so it is a semi new blog, but with a few posts under my belt. I don’t want to look back at the first posts or I’ll end up re-writing everything!

2. What made you do the Zero to Hero challenge?

I started it for purely technical reasons – I wanted to make sure I hadn’t missed anything in the process of setting up my blog. I had gone with the trial and error approach (and lots of time over on the Wordpess.com support pages), but always had a nagging feeling that there was so much more I could do. However, it has been an added bonus to meet other new bloggers in the same boat!

3. Do you have any pets?

Yes, two Devon Rex cats, the monkeys of the cat world…

4. What is your favorite hobby?

I would honestly have to say it is blogging, whether reading or writing.

5. What do you do most of the day?

I work in a library. I look after various online bits and pieces, and help students with their queries. I love it. However, if I could blog for a living I would be pleased as punch – but then wouldn’t we all?

6. Do you believe in magic?

I believe that Dynamo is magic, or an alien, or a time traveller.

7. If you could have another life, what would you be?

I have always wanted to be a domestic cat.

8. Why?

I just want to curl up all day and be cuddled! And (on a slightly deeper note), have you ever noticed how mindful cats are? They live in the moment, their wants and needs are simple, and if these are met, they’re content. Big purrs all round!

9. How big is your immediate family?

Me, my Mum and my Dad. I live with my boyfriend, who I also consider to be my immediate family.

10. What do you like about writing?

This is going to sound strange. I never thought of blogging as writing when I set out, I started so I could record and share what I’m up, but it turns out I love writing! I know my grammar is terrible and I’m prone to typos, but I really enjoy it. I love the thought process and the act of getting those thoughts out of my head and into some sort of logical (and hopefully inspirational) order. I love how this helps my brain make sense of things. Most of all I love connecting with people.

 

I have to admit I am struggling with nominations as I am still discovering people, so please see my last post for nominees….

3 Responses to “Speechless!”

  1. bethbone

    Well done!!! Your blog is awesome and it’s no surprise, to those of us that read it, that you are winning awards!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS