from anxiety to mindfulness

Starry moments: day 18

Some bullet points today, a great day means less time to blog (I’m stll trying to get that balance between finding time to blog about life and actually living life!)

  • A great Pilates class, and chatted to two lovely women before and after class. Shame my class is at a different time next week, but it still felt great to make even this temporary connection.
  • A soak in a hot deep bath, my body had earnt it! It still feels good to be making this start at looking after body as well as mind.
  • The feel of cold fresh air on my face at the bus stop. And the driver who drove past me earlier in the week let me have a free ride today, it felt right somehow, like we’d silently made up.
  • An afternoon making tissue paper pom poms with my step family. Some great girly time, and crafting! Can’t wait to do it again soon.

    Source

  • It really feels like I’m getting my life back, or perhaps it’s a new and improved version. I also think my thoughts are healthier – I know there will be down days, and that this is normal. A down day doesn’t make me a failure, or mean I’m back where I started. Most likely it means I need to stop for a bit and be kind to myself.

(These starry moments posts feel very self indulgent, my way of recording and focussing on the good stuff, but I worry that for those who don’t know me, perhaps they’re a bit tedious? The problem is that after blogging my starry moments each day, I don’t get much time to write anything else!)

16 Responses to “Starry moments: day 18”

  1. Linda @ Notes from the arena

    how about a weekly round up? I used to do 52 weeks of happy, and I even found that difficult. I’ve never been able to blog daily! It’s nice to notice all these things, I have a gratitude journal at the moment.

    Reply
    • silverliningsproject

      I was wondering about that, but worried it would dilute the feeling I get each day. I definitely need to do something though. Thank you Linda, I think it will probably become weekly πŸ™‚ That way I can write all the other posts swimming round in my head!

      Reply
  2. kristijojedlicki

    Embrace those starry moments without any guilt, as you need and deserve those moments on a regular basis. There is no right or wrong way to manage your blog; just write what you want, when you want. Keep being true to yourself!

    Reply
    • silverliningsproject

      Thank you so so much. My problem (one of them!) is I care very much what people think, and I’m struggling to find the time to share what I really want to say. Hopefully a big post tomorrow x

      Reply
      • kristijojedlicki

        I understand the concern you have about what others think, which is only natural, especially when you put yourself out there for all of the world to read. Just trust your instincts, and I look forward to reading your next post!

      • silverliningsproject

        Thank you, I’m very aware that I could be boring you all silly! With suggestions from other readers I’ve decided to do a weekly update on the starry moments, which will free up time to do some other posts I’m keen to write. Thank you for your lovely comment πŸ™‚

      • kristijojedlicki

        You are so welcome, and that sounds like a great idea. I am excited to read about more starry moments and whatever other moments you choose to share. Just keep writing!

  3. Lesley

    I do know what you mean though about wanting to keep posts positive all the time. I have to keep reminding myself that life isn’t positive all the time and if that’s what you’re blogging about then inevitably there will be darker days. It’s always fulfilling for me reading about others’ life experiences and there have been many times I’ve gained insights into my own life from reading less than positive blog posts. So there you are, let those thoughts and feelings flow! I look forward to reading more of them.

    Reply
  4. Rachel

    I like your starry moments but if you feel it it too much, you could always keep a draft post for each week of starry moments, add to it daily, and then post it once a week.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS