Starry moments: day 19

Today’s moments that made me smile:

Waking up in the arms of the guy I love, that feeling of belonging, and of not having to go to work! Bliss.

An invite for another crafty wedding afternoon. I love doing crafty bits, but never quite find the time. This way I know I will make the time, get a great girly catchup, and make pretty things, perfect! The whole thing also makes me feel a part of the family, which can be a tricky one with step families. Anyone else have a step family?

Spotting a line of seagulls, one on each post by the river. It would have made a brilliant photo if we hadn’t been in the car. It really tickled me.

Cuddling the two FLUFFIEST cats on the planet, a friend’s two ragamuffins. I could have happily buried my face in all the fur, I had to drag myself away… (If you’ve seen the little girl in Despicable Me when she shouts “fluffy!”, that’s me).

Last but not least, seeing my old house in the city before Adrian and I moved in together, in the country. I miss the convenience of the location, but I didn’t feel sad. That house belongs to another era, it was a great house with happy memories, but now it needs to look after its new inhabitants. (To put this in context, I moved into that house when my ex finished with me after 12 years, my first house all on my own, so leaving it was hard, but the future has been so much better).

This will be my last daily “starry moment” post because I can’t keep up! But (and a huge thank for all your support and suggestions), I’m now going to do a weekly update, which will hopefully free up my time for all the other posts I want to write...

2 thoughts on “Starry moments: day 19

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑